Skip to content

Inflated Hair= Inflated Ego?

March 20, 2008

Until I start work again next week, I have oodles of time to fill. I have found many strange ways to fill it, and my most recent exploit was learning how to tease my hair.

 Well, I got excited that I figured it out so quickly and I just couldn’t stop. By the time I finished I looked like Robert Smith. I combed it down a little bit and did some damage control and it was then presentable for the public. As I wore my new, big hair around town, I realized how good I felt. My hair was big and it looked awesome! It gave me a terribly silly amount of confidence.

I’m not sure what this means yet. I doubt I will keep the hairstyle. It took forever to do and I am not usually that patient. But for now, my hair is big and beautiful and for some strange reason, I feel great.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2008 10:58 pm

    See, I took the opposite approach and cut off all my hair and feel a hell of a lot better. Plus, no maintenance so I can focus on other things.

    I don’t recommend that route. You have cute hair, so don’t toss it to the hair shredder fire machine.

  2. Zoë permalink
    March 21, 2008 1:28 pm

    I’m not exactly sure what teased hair is or how that works, but it’s always nice to feel better about yourself, I know I usually do when I spend a little time and effort onto my appearance, which doesn’t happen often.

Leave a Reply

