Skip to content

Random things strung together into a blog.

May 24, 2008

I have not been a diligent blogger. I never am. I write when I feel like it. It’s not very poetic either. Just a chronicle of my life and what is in my head. Oh well. Read it or don’t. I don’t care. I just like to have it to go back to later when I am feeling nostalgic.

I finally got an aparment. One bedroom. No roommates. I can sew and bake and watch what I please an my “me” time will be “me” time again. It is very roomy and I will have my own garage to store old newspapers or bodies or whatever people keep in garages.

 I am dating someone, although things are not serious. I know exactly what I want. I want  a deep connection. I want to know everything about the person. Their past, future goals, ideas, philosophies, feelings, passions, etc. I want them to want me to know. And I want them to want to know everything about me. I want to be able to lie at night and hold them and feel much more than physical closeness.  I have had this once before. Unfortunately that person came with severe depression that I didn’t know how to handle. I will find it again. I don’t believe I will find it with the person I am currently dating. I don’t think that is what he wants. But that is okay. He is fun. I can spend time with him when I want to and be by myself when I want to. I like the companionship, but I am not yet ready for the serious relationship I am looking for. This suits me perfectly for now.

I have decided to save up and spend a month next summer at the Rainbow Family Gathering. I am very excited. I will talk to everyone and learn all about them. Why they chose this lifestyle, what they did before, religious beliefs, if any, personal philosophies. I will take a lot of pictures as well. I think it will be a great adventure. I am going to write an article about it an submit it to the magazine that I read, “BUST.”

I bought a couch. An old one with an arched back and claw feet. It is lovely. I am going yard-saling tomorrow. It’s a little addiction of mine. I have the ones I will go to circled in the paper and everything. Sad, isn’t it? I am so old.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

