Skip to content

Me

May 31, 2008

I have not felt like myself for almost 6 months now. When I was in Chicago I did not have my family or friends (with exception to the one I was there with.) I could not sew, paint or watch RENT 3 times a week and bawl my eyes out every time Angel died. Now that I am home, I still have these restrictions. I can be with my family now, because I am close enough, but one of my best friends is in New York. I still cannot sew, paint or watch RENT because I live with my uncle.

The people who live in “my” apartment move out on the 5th. I will move in shortly after. I will be able to resume my hobbies and have my sense of home again. I think it will be even better this time, since it will be the home I have created for myself and no one else. No roommates. No boyfriend. No family.  Just me. In my mind, this will be a pivotal point in my life.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2008 5:43 pm

    For a moment there, I lost myself.

  2. Jason permalink
    June 6, 2008 9:33 pm

    I like how you got me to get on wordpress then abandoned me in this big scary web world

Leave a Reply

