Skip to content

Obama-rama and the Rainbow Family

November 4, 2008

So I voted. For Obama. If you actually know me, you could have guessed because you already know I am a flaming liberal. I’m excited to see who will win. It appears to be a close race.

Politics asside, I hope to go to New Mexico next summer to do my first unofficial field study. I intend to spend an undetermined amount of time (A week to a month) with the fine folks at the Rainbow Family Gathering.  I want to take pictures, talk to people. Find out why they chose thier lifestyle, what they did before, religious beliefs if any, etc.

I would love to take someone with me who has a knack for film and a videocamera to record it. It would also be awesome if they were good at planning trips, since I am not. Let me know if any of you are interested. It’s not till next July and I’m not even 100% sure that I’m going, but something like this needs good planning if I am to afford it.

Aside from that, I have nothing new to post. I am currently making manacotti. Later I will probably go to the Flying J for coffee. My life is simple. *shrug*

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 2:54 pm

    I added you to my Web site’s links.

Leave a Reply

