Skip to content

And Above All…

December 21, 2008

Despite my always growing number of failed relationships, the ever increasing violence and hate in the world which is so readily embraced by those who lead us (government, religious leaders, etc.) and all the evidence that may prove me wrong, I still believe in love.

Perhaps it is because, as a human, we all need something to strive for. Something, some vague idea that can change and evolve into whatever it needs to be, that will inspire us and give us hope for the future. A naive faith in the intangible.

Perhaps it is because I have had small tastes of it and, like an addict, I am always looking for a new source, because to live without it would be the definition of death.

Whatever the reason, I have this unwavering belief that I will find it. It could come in various forms. A lover/soulmate. A child.  A deeply impacting friendship.  Whatever the source, I wait for it, pine for it, and plan my life around it.

Above all, Love. soulmates

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jason A. permalink
    December 21, 2008 6:40 am

    Love – is a way of feeling
    Love – is a way of feeling – less alone
    So what’s all the fuss about?
    I know what I stand for – I stand – for me!

    I’ll wait for the night to come
    So far, suicide at home
    For I’m not the man you know
    This love, it’s about control!

  2. Jules permalink
    December 31, 2008 4:54 pm

    keep the faith and it will happen… happy new year 🙂

Leave a Reply

