Skip to content

Growing Up and Such

April 21, 2009

My little brother is moving in with me today. He is almost twenty. He needs some help learning how to stay out of trouble and manage his money. He is trusting me to help him with these things. I am pretty nervous about it. He is trusting me to teach him how to be a grown up. I’m not sure if I’m a grown up myself.

I live in a one bedroom right now, but I will be moving into a two bedroom soon, to accommodate Josh. (That’s the brother.) I think this could be good for both of us. I am looking forward to it. I like to remain optimistic about things. Often, if I expect good things to happen, it becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy. dscn0016

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

