Skip to content

Tattoos and Fireflies.

May 12, 2009

My truck broke down last night. My brother and I sat on the side of the interstate while we waited for the tow truck. Nick joined us soon to provide moral support. I smoked a few cigarettes and talked with Nick while Josh caught fireflies.

The tow truck showed up quickly and the driver was a friendly country guy. He entertained us with stories of drunk driving and catching a car on fire. They towed my truck even though I had no money on me. When I pay them on Thursday, I’m going to take them some brownies as a gesture of my gratitude.

On another note, Josh and I are going to Searcy today to get our tattoos. I’m very excited. My first permanent body mark. I will have pictures up soon.

Cheers!

*clinky*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

