Skip to content

I’ll log that away!

June 12, 2009

I have the day off today. It is thundering outside. I think it will be a good day off. I will clean, sew and rent videos.

Last night, some friends and I went out for drinks. I don’t drink much anymore, and when I do, I don’t drink enough to be intoxicated. All I ever drink is wine. It’s just what I like. Anyhow, last night I did not drink wine. I had two White Russians and something they called Liquid Cocaine. I was realizing that i had drank a considerable amount and still did not have my usual signs of an alcohol buzz, so I didn’t worry about it and kept right on drinking.

drunkAnyhow, I ended up pretty drunk. I wasn’t sick and I didn’t do anything stupid, but Nick had to drive me home. I didn’t realize I was drunk, because it was so vastly different from a ‘wine drunk.’ I will log this knowledge away for future reference.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

