Skip to content

Decisions, Decisions.

November 7, 2009

Nick started his ride-alongs yesterday in his EMT class. He came home so excited and with so many stories. I’m glad he’s enjoying it.

14761_553109757182_73100658_32385179_5960960_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He mentioned to me last night as well, that if he can get an EMT job next year, if I want, I can quit my job and finish my degree. I can’t argue with the logic behind it. However, my instinctive feminist is telling me that quitting my job and living off of Nicks income is bad. I also haven’t decided whether or not to finish my degree. I probably won’t be using it. A degree in Sociology doesn’t help much with the independent arts and crafts store I want to own. However, having a degree is a generally good thing. It might also help us get home loans and small business loans for myself.

Another thing is that I know that if I don’t finish my degree before leaving Russellville, I probably won’t finish it. I don’t think I would want to start at a new school with new teachers and new people. I especially won’t want to have to deal with the hassle of applying, enrolling, and transferring credits (a lot of the time they don’t transfer.)

Anyhow, it would seem that I have a lot to think about over the next couple of months. We are also trying to figure out where we want to live. Tulsa is Nicks fallback place since he knows it, he has friends there and it is comfortable. I am okay with that, but I want to keep other options open as well. For him, the most important thing is a kick ass fire station he can apply at. For me, the most important thing is a booming arts, crafts and music scene. Any suggestions?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

