Skip to content

Clickity Click Click

April 13, 2010

I’ve recently learned to knit and I’m currently working on what I think is going to be my first successful project. There are already a few little mistakes, but for a first timer like me, I’m pretty happy with the results so far. It’s going to be a baby blanket for Dylan. I’m thinking of how to embellish it with stitching or crocheted flowers or something but I’m not sure yet. To start with it will just be a simple blanket. The yarn is more of a lavender color, but it looks kind of bluish in the pictures.

Downside to knitting: It takes freaking forever. I’ve been working on this thing, off and on, for three days and it is nowhere near done.

Upside to knitting: The result is much denser and much more like real fabric rather than just strings tied together, like a lot of my crochet was. Also, I love the clicking sound the needles make.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

